I did it!

Sammeh Writes

When I was younger I cared far too much about what people thought of me, it gained me friends but none of which I actually have now so none of it was actually worth it. I had one best friend who knew the real me, and funnily enough she is still my best friend today. Younger me would hide my reading obsession, I would be into everything that everyone else was into and I would act like they would. I drank because it was the cool thing to do, I smoked because everyone else was doing it and my conversations with everyone but my best friend was about popular “cool things” It wasn’t until I was 17 that I started admitting how much I adored books and how much I preferred them over other things. How I would much rather be at home with a book than stood in the…

View original post 261 more words

One thought on “I did it!

  1. I preached at a funeral of a very dear friend last week. I’m going to say something similar at a memorial service for him at our local church. My wife and I are the only ones from our village who went to the funeral. It was over three hours drive from here. I think it might be for you (not the funeral, just the way in which the churches aren’t telling people ‘like it is’. The stuff most of them preach is 50 years out of date, and totally irrelevant. Meanwhile, folk are living in hostels, sleeping rough, and worse, because they believe they are crap. I just want to tall them that they (we) are amazing! Being made in God’s image means just what it says. Take courage. I love your blog. I’ve read every word. Be blessed today. With love, Barry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

